Reviews



Summary
5

Excellent- Rating 5/5

David and Nikki are great hosts.Nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and tidy establishment. Delicious breakfasts.Very relaxing,homely feel to our stay.Thank you very much.

Response

Hi Carol we loved having Emma and you to stay and we really hope that you will make it back here one day. Everything of the best for the New Year from us both.

Reviewer: Carol E | Thu 28th Dec 2023 | 3 months ago


Excellent !- Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here . Very quiet and central location . Fantastic hosts with a warm welcome . Clean rooms with very comfortable beds . Tasty and wholesome breakfast . Would definitely go back .

Response

Hi Paul thanks very much for choosing us as your place to stay and for the super review. We thoroughly enjoyed having the two of you and we're so glad that you are keen to come back.

Reviewer: Paul G | Tue 7th Nov 2023 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay. Excellent accommodation and great hosts.

Response

It was a pleasure to host you and your mum and we really look forward to seeing you both again.

Reviewer: Sally | Mon 6th Nov 2023 | 4 months ago


Super 👌- Rating 5/5

Hosts were very welcoming and friendly.The room we stayed in was lovely, clean and comfortable.Would definitely recommend to others and book to stay again.

Response

Tasha it was our pleasure to host the two of you. Hopefully you will find something else on at the theatre to come down and see! You will be most welcome to come back and visit our lovely tow.

Reviewer: Tasha H | Sun 22nd Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Wonderful girls weekend- Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at Westbrook.it’s an ideal base for us , lovely comfortable room ,everything you could possibly need for your break.We appreciate all the little extras ; eg fresh milk, fridge, wipes etc.The breakfast is also very good and the hosts are friendly and accommodating.Thank you, we hope to return

Response

Hi Maria it was a pleasure to host you both and we certainly hope that you do come back as we would love to have you. Thanks very much for the review which is highly appreciated.

Reviewer: Maria K | Sun 8th Oct 2023 | 5 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My sister and I stayed for 3 nights visiting family in Torquay. The Guesthouse is ideally placed. A short walk to the sea front or the town centre. It was beautifully clean and fresh. Every effort was made to make us feel comfortable. Little touches in our room that you certainly do not get in larger hotels. Breakfast was first class and David and his wife were just lovely. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Response

Pam thanks so much for the lovely review. Nikki and I loved having the two of you to stay and we are already looking forward to you next visit. Keep well and keep in touch.

Reviewer: Pamela L | Mon 2nd Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Lovely guesthouse - Rating 5/5

David and Nikki were great hosts, friendly and helpful. Their guesthouse is beautiful, modern, decorated lovely and very clean. Breakfast had lots of choice cereal, fruit, yogurt and cooked. We will come back when we visit Torquay again. Thankyou for making our stay so enjoyable.

Response

Thanks Allison it was a pleasure to host the two of you at Westbrook. We're so glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and your stay in Torquay. We look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Cheers David and Nikki.

Reviewer: Allison| Mon 18th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Great stay at the Westbrook Guest House Torquay - Rating 5/5

Had a very nice stay at the Westbrook, morning breakfast full English was amazing whole property is to an outstanding condition rooms light and airy, David and wife are extremely friendly and easy to get on with, close to beach and within walking distance of town centre all in all an excellent experience and will be returning soon

Response

Nikki and I loved having you both to stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Reviewer: Kev P | Tue 12th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Weekend- Rating 5/5

Definitely would come back lovely room very clean breakfast was good the owners was very friendly and helpful

Response

Thanks so much guys it was a pleasure having you both to stay. Looking forward to seeing you again! Cheers David and NIkki.

Reviewer: Jane| Sun 10th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Great - Rating 4/5

Everything was great, breakfast everything,ceral, toast,any cook you wanted,the accommodations was very clean & welcoming as was the host, l would recommend it to all.Linda & Karen sisters from Portsmouth Hampshire.

Response

Hi Linda and Karen we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again.

Reviewer: Mrs L | Wed 6th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago